News Enquire Now

Toll Free: 1800-270-4888


Kurukshetra 2020

Chinmaya Vishwavidyapeeth’s first annual intramural sports festival Kurukshetra was inaugurated on 3rd February. Kurukshetra 2020 has four teams – Abhimanyu, Krishna, Arjuna and Drona – battling it out in nine zestful events: the 5s football, cricket, volleyball, badminton, foot cricket, throwball, table tennis, chess and carrom.

After each team was introduced with an exuberant dance performance, Vice-Chancellor Neerchal presented the teams with their team flags and addressed the excited gathering. The captains took the oath for playing the games as per the rules and regulations and in the true spirit of sportsmanship. Sri Anish P. S., Asst. Director, P.E, revealed the Vice-Chancellor's rolling trophy to be awarded to the overall champions of Kurukshetra 2020. Click here to view pictures

The sporting events began with Team Abhimanyu and Team Drona locking horns for the first time in the first 5s football match. Team Abhimanyu won the game with a thrashing score of 5-0.

Day 2 had two football matches scheduled - Arjuna's A-Team v/s Krishna's B-Team and Drona and Abhimanyu's B-Teams. All four teams played extremely well, ending with Arjuna’s A-Team and Drona's B Team gaining entry into the semi-finals, joining the previous day’s winning team, Abhimanyu. Click here to view pictures

Day 3 of Kurukshetra had only one football match scheduled between Arjuna's B-Team and Krishna's A-Team. Krishna's A-Team won 2-1 to enter the semi-finals.

On Day 4 football fever of the semi-finals was palpable in the air.  Matches were scheduled between Drona’s B-Team v/s Krishna’s A-Team and Arjuna's A-Team v/s Abhimanyu's A-Team. Both the matches kept the audience on their feet and wanting more. Finally, it was Team Krishna and Team Arjuna that won to lock horns in the finals to be held on March 19th, 2020.



Latest News